Find out where “Andor” fits into the “Star Wars” timeline

Diego Luna as Cassian Andor in the series

Diego Luna as Cassian Andor in the series “Andor”. (Photo: Publicity/Lucasfilm)

The first three episodes of “andor“, a new series from the “Star Wars” universe, arrived in the Disney+ catalog this Wednesday (21) and features Diego Luna back in the role of Cassian Andor, but this time as the protagonist.

After so many releases of the Lucasfilm franchise in theaters and streaming, such as “The Bad Batch”, “The Mandalorian” and “Obi-Wan Kenobi”, here’s where “Andor” fits in the chronology of the universe:

The plot is set five years before the events presented in “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” (2016), when the Empire was building a powerful weapon called the Death Star. In the story, Jyn Erso (Felicity Jones) joins forces with Captain Cassian Andor and other resistance members to steal the weapon’s blueprints.

Within this phase, “Andor” finds itself in the midst of the Age of Rebellion, period of the classic trilogy, “Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope”, “Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back” and “Star Wars Episode: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi”, in addition to the series “The Mandalorian”.

The story follows the adventures of android K-2S0 (Alan Tudyk) and Cassian Andor (Diego Luna), the pilot and intelligence agent of the Rebel Alliance, fighting the oppression of the Empire. In addition to Luna, the series features Forest Whitaker returning to the role of Saw Guerrera and Genevieve O’Reilly, the Mon Mothma rebel leader. Adria Arjona, Alex Lawther, Fiona Shaw, Stellan Skarsgård, Denise Gough and Kyle Soller complete the cast.

In all, “Andor” will have two seasons of 12 episodes each. New episodes will be released weekly on Disney.

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

“Why Women Kill” series canceled

But… huh? The series “Why Women Kill”, from streaming service Paramount +, has been cancelled. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *