Women’s Volleyball World Cup: check out all the champions | volleyball

Serbia won the volleyball world championship twice against Brazil, this Saturday. Thus, the Brazilian women’s team and coach José Roberto Guimarães continue without winning the only title that the two-time Olympic champion country lacks. There are already 19 editions of the competition and, now, the Brazilians have four runners-up. Check out, below, all the countries that have already been world champions with the women’s volleyball teams.

women’s volleyball world

Headquarters – year Champion vice
Soviet Union – 1952 Soviet Union Poland
France – 1956 Soviet Union Romania
Brazil – 1960 Brazil Japan
Soviet Union – 1962 Japan Soviet Union
Japan – 1967 Japan United States
Bulgaria – 1970 Soviet Union Japan
Mexico – 1974 Soviet Union Japan
Soviet Union – 1978 Cuba Japan
Peru – 1982 China Peru
Czechoslovakia – 1986 China Cuba
China – 1990 Soviet Union China
Brazil – 1994 Cuba Brazil
Japan – 1998 Cuba China
Germany – 2002 Italy United States
Japan – 2006 Russia Brazil
Japan – 2010 Russia Brazil
Italy – 2014 United States China
Japan – 2018 Serbia Italy
Netherlands and Poland – 2022 Serbia Brazil

In the women’s, Russia, which inherited the titles of the Soviet Union, continues as the biggest champion, with seven titles. Then Cuba and Japan have three golds each. Serbia equals China with two achievements. Then there are two countries with one conquest: Italy and the United States.

Brazil vs Serbia in the final of the Volleyball World Cup – Photo: FIVB Disclosure

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

Athletic announces Sass, formerly of Cruzeiro, as a reinforcement for the 2023 season

photo: Juarez Rodrigues/EM/DA Press Sass has signed with Athletic for the 2023 season Athletic continues …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *