FIFA World Cup 2022: Man of the Match award winners

Cristiano Ronaldo, Richarlison, Yann Sommer and Federico Valverde were the footballers chosen as “Best of the Match” in the respective games this Thursday, which closed the first round of the 2022 World Cup.

The four athletes join a list that already has 16 names, at the end of the first round of the competition held in Qatar, regarding the official awards for «Best of the Match».

List of players distinguished with the «Best of the Match» award:

Qatar-Ecuador: Enner Valencia (Ecuador)

England v Iran: Bukayo Saka (England)

Senegal-Netherlands: Cody Gakpo (Netherlands)

United States-Wales: Gareth Bale (Wales)

Argentina v Saudi Arabia: Mohammed Alowais (Saudi Arabia)

Denmark v Tunisia: Aissa Laidouni (Tunisia)

Mexico v Poland: Guillermo Ochoa (Mexico)

France v Australia: Mbappé (France)

Morocco-Croatia: Luka Modric (Croatia)

Germany-Japan: Shuichi Gonda (Japan)

Spain-Costa Rica: Gavi (Spain)

Belgium-Canada: Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium)

Switzerland v Cameroon: Yann Sommer (Switzerland)

Uruguay v South Korea: Federico Valverde (Uruguay)

Portugal-Ghana: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

Brazil v Serbia: Richarlison (Brazil)

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

Gabriel Jesus and Alex Telles are out of the World Cup

Gabriel Jesus and Alex Telles are out of the World Cup. The two had injuries …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *