Harrison Ford joins the Marvel Cinematic Universe: Actor emerges to replace deceased artist – Movie News

Harrison Ford joins the cast of Captain America: New World Order, replacing William Hurt as Thunderbolt Ross.

Harrison Ford is the newest member of the Marvel Cinematic Universe! The Oscar-nominated actor and protagonist of the Indiana Jones franchise takes on the role of General Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross in the Marvel franchise, where he will make his first appearance in the film Captain America: New World Order during Phase 5 of the MCU, the fourth film of the character that will be starring Anthony Mackie.

Harrison Ford takes on role of William Hurt at Marvel

According to Deadline, Harrison Ford takes on the role originally played by Oscar winner William Hurt in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, an actor who passed away in March of this year at the age of 71. He has appeared as General Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ros in The Incredible Hulk, Captain America: Civil War, Avengers: Infinity War, Avengers: Endgame, and most recently, Black Widow.

General Ross is a high-ranking military officer, introduced in Marvel comics in 1962, who comes to lead the team of anti-heroes known as the Thunderbolts – which will get a movie in the MCU, with its team consisting of Julia Louis-Dreyfus as Valentina Allegra de Fontaine, David Harbor as Red Guardian, Hannah John-Kamen as Phantom, Olga Kurylenko as Taskmaster, Wyatt Russell as John Walker, Florence Pugh as Yelena Belova and Sebastian Stan as Winter Soldier.

Oscar-nominated for the film The Witness, Harrison Ford is known for his iconic works such as Han Solo in the Star Wars franchise, Indiana Jones in the Indiana Jones franchise and Rick Deckard in Blade Runner, the Android Hunter and Blade Runner 2049. His name was being considered for some time in the MCU, and now the actor has finally been confirmed in the cast of Captain America: New World Order.

What is the story of Captain America: New World Order?

At the moment, the plot of Captain America: New World Order is being kept under wraps, but it’s confirmed that Anthony Mackie will reprise his role as Sam Wilson, who took over the mantle of Captain America from Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) in the MCU in the finale. from the Falcon and the Winter Soldier series on Disney+. Julius Onah will direct the film, with Malcolm Spellman of Falcon and the Winter Soldier, responsible for the script for the production. Harrison Ford joins the cast alongside Mackie, Shira Haas, Tim Blake Nelson and Carl Lumbly. This is the fourth film set for Marvel’s Phase 5, with titles like Blade a Thunderbolts, a production that will also feature Harrison Ford in the cast.

Captain America: New World Order is scheduled for May 3, 2024 and thunderbolts premieres on July 26, 2024. Meanwhile, the next film starring Harrison Ford is Indiana Jones 5, which opens on June 29, 2023 in Brazilian theaters.

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

Louis Vuitton viral wallet has a secret message

Louis Vuitton’s new Fortune Cookie is exactly what it sounds like: a giant fortune cookie …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *