World

US and NATO responses are not enough for Russia

Ukrainians and Latinos in Europe: We are afraid of an invasion 2:05 (CNN) — The written responses submitted by the United States and NATO to Russia’s security demands did not address Moscow’s main concern: the expansion of the North Atlantic alliance to the East. “There is no positive reaction on …

Read More »

Why is the SWIFT network Russia’s most feared weapon?

EU considers economic sanctions against Russia 2:50 London (CNN Business) — Some call it the “nuclear option.” As Western governments threaten Russia with an unprecedented series of sanctions in order to dissuade Russian President Vladimir Putin from launching an invasion of Ukraine, there is one move in particular that seems …

Read More »

Who does Castillo recognize, Maduro or Guaidó?

Posted at 16:09 ET (21:09 GMT) Tuesday, January 25, 2022 playing 0:44 Posted at 22:30 ET (03:30 GMT) Wednesday, January 26, 2022 5:54 Posted at 22:07 ET (03:07 GMT) Wednesday, January 26, 2022 1:35 Posted at 22:02 ET (03:02 GMT) Wednesday, January 26, 2022 0:40 Posted at 21:59 ET (02:59 …

Read More »

what you should know for your own good

The beginning of a good morning is announced with a cup of coffee. But how to choose the best? Soluble, ground or grain? Is it necessary to spend too much? Can consuming caffeine harm me? Here we will solve your doubts with this basic guide to buy coffee without being …

Read More »

Russia and Ukraine agree to continue ceasefire talks

Blinken Confirms US Delivers Diplomatic Document to Russia 7:09 (CNN) — Russian and Ukrainian negotiators agreed that a permanent ceasefire in eastern Ukraine should be observed “unconditionally” after hours-long talks in Paris on Wednesday. The announcement came after a meeting at the Elysee Palace of the so-called Normandy Format — …

Read More »

US and NATO responses are not enough for Russia

Ukrainians and Latinos in Europe: We are afraid of an invasion 2:05 (CNN) — The written responses submitted by the United States and NATO to Russia’s security demands did not address Moscow’s main concern: the expansion of the North Atlantic alliance to the East. “There is no positive reaction on …

Read More »