Oscars 2023 | Puerto Ricans who have won an Oscar Award: The historical ranking of the Oscars

The biggest night in the regressive industry is coming up: Start the countdown to the Oscars!

On the night of this Sunday, March 12, California will dress up to celebrate the 95th edition of the Oscars, same in whiche The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will recognize the best releases within the seventh art in the last year.

The gala will take place at its already traditional venue, the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles, California, o’clock at 7:00 pm ET, with a red carpet taking place two hours before the event. The ceremony will run under the leadership of Jimmy Kimmel and will feature the participation of various presenters, including Emily Blunt, Ariana DeBose, Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne Johnson, Melissa McCarthy and Zoe Saldaña, just to name a few.

Everything you need to know about the Oscars 2023

Puerto Ricans who have won an Oscar Award: the historical ranking of the Oscars

Since the first edition of the awards, in 1929, more than 3,000 people have taken home the coveted golden statuette. Although most of the awardees have been Americans, there are a good number of Latinos who have won the Academy Award, including some Puerto Ricans.

Next, the short but significant list of Puerto Ricans who have been awarded an Oscar Award:

  • Benicio, the bull: Best Supporting Actor (2001) for ‘Traffic’.
  • Jose Ferrer: Best Actor (1951) for ‘Cyrano de Bergerac’
  • Rita Moreno: Best Supporting Actress (1962) for West Side Story

You may also like: Latinos who have won an Oscar the historical ranking of the Oscars

Source link

About TGS

Check Also

Wind project portfolio in Peru exceeds 4.8GW with new concession

Peru’s energy and mines ministry granted Statkraft a temporary concession for a 100MW wind project, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *