Portugal. The Man announce their new album, ‘Chris Black Changed My Life’, and share the great ‘Dummy’

Taking good care not to make too many spoilers about the large list of guest artists who will accompany them on their next tour, the American group Portugal. The Man sends us what will be the first preview of his next full-length work titled Chris Black Changed My Life.

Last year the band already offered us with What, I Worry? his first original and freelance music for nearly six years; and although this cut is finally going to be left out of his ninth studio album, John Gourley and yours will seek this year to definitively give continuity to their highly valued and acclaimed latest LP, Woodstock (Atlantic Records, 2017), with which the quintet managed to enter the streaming hall of fame, thanks to their famous Feel It Still.

For its part, the album (produced by jeff bhaskerresponsible for the sound of other artists such as Beyonce, Harry Styles, SZAeither mark ronson) will contain a very remarkable emotional charge, as it will be the first work that the group signs since the sudden death of one of its members and closest friends, Chris Blackdisappeared in 2019 and to whom all the honors reaped in this new adventure of the band are directed.

The subject with which Portugal. The Man give the starting gun to this new stage is titled Dummyand it is a great and most infectious cut in which the American group brings out its funkiest side, explicitly inviting us to dance (“1, 2, 3, 4/ Everybody get on the dance floor/ 5, 6, 7, 8,/ It’s 4:00 am and I’m wide awake”) by the hand of some brilliant voices and choirs that grow between accented bass lines. The theme, produced by handle taccone of Electric Guestis also accompanied by a nice video clip in which we meet Tank Dog for the first time, a “new member” of the band who will surely give a lot to talk about.

Chris Black Changed My Lifethe ninth studio album by Portugal. The Manwill see the light in full next June 23 via Atlantic Records.

Portugal. The Man – Dummy

Chris Black Changed My Life Tracklist

  1. Heavy Games II (feat. Jeff Bhasker)
  2. Grim Generation
  3. Thunderdome (WTA) (feat. ** & **)
  4. Dummy
  5. Summer of Luv (feat. **)
  6. ghosttown
  7. Time’s a Fantasy (feat. ** & **)
  8. doubt
  9. Plastic Island
  10. Champ (feat. **)
  11. Anxiety: Clarity (feat. **)

Source link

About TGS

Check Also

Phantom bangs: a trend that will highlight your face in the summer of 2023

you’ve seen ghost fringe in your photo celebrities favorites? It’s about a haircut What it’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *