Saudi Arabia buys the Ballon d’Or

08/01/2023 at 21:13


Saudi Arabia is taking everything by storm. Not only are they satisfied with the convincing great stars of European football in the last stretch of their careers, but now they are also taking away the last Ballon d’Or stars. Karim Benzema, the winner of the prize awarded by France Football in 2022, has already switched from Europe to Saudi Pro League to Al Ittihad. Now it is the second classified in the latest edition, which follows the same path.

Sadio Mane, Al Nasr’s newest player, was behind the French striker in the voting. and was selected as the second best player of the season. His excellent year with Liverpool and the Africa Cup win with Senegal helped him to surpass players of the level Kevin de Bruyne (3rd), Robert Lewandowski (4th) or Mohamed Salah (5th)his former teammate in the Reds.

Now, after a bitter taste at Bayern Munich, he will try his luck in Saudi Arabia in a team full of stars: Anderson Taliska, Alex Telles, Marcelo Brozovic and Cristiano Ronaldo will be his new Al-Nasr teammates. He signed an agreement for three seasons and will receive more than 30 million euros per year. However, it will be very difficult for us to see him among the best players at the next gala. Golden Ball.

All the “cracks” that will play in Saudi Arabia

Sadio Mane is the tip of the iceberg that threatens to crash the European football liner. The former Liverpool player is already the 100th first class player to play in the Saudi Football League next season. And many more may come.

He will face, for example, Roberto Firmino, his former Anfield teammate and 1001-goal partner of the dream forward alongside Mohamed Salah. This is the full list of contest stars:

Karim Benzema (Al-Ittihad)

Fabinho (Al-Ittihad)

Riyad Mahrez (Al Ahli)

Jordan Henderson (Al-Ettifak)

Malcolm (Al Hilal)

Alex Telles (Al-Nasr)

Roberto Firmino (Al-Ahly)

Marcelo Brozovic (Al-Nasr)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Al Hilal)

Edward Mendy (Al-Ahli)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nasr)

Ruben Neves (Al Hilal)

N’Golo Kante (Al-Ittihad)

Milinkovic Savic (Al Hilal)

Saint-Maximin (Al-Ahly)

Source link

Leave a Comment